» » The The - Soul Mining

The The - Soul Mining MP3 Herunterladen

The The - Soul Mining MP3 Herunterladen Artist: The The
Album: Soul Mining
Stil: New Wave, Synth-pop, Indie Rock
Kategorie: Elektro-Musik / Rockmusik
Datum der Freigabe: Oct 1983
Land: UK
Etikett: Epic, CBS
Katalognummer: XPR 1255
Größe MP3: 2955 mb
Größe FLAC: 1533 mb
Bewertung: 4.9


1Uncertain Smile
Bass – Camelle G. HindsDrums – Andy DuncanPiano – Jools Holland
2Soul Mining
Drums – Andy Duncan
3Fruit Of The Heart1:56
4The Sinking Feeling
Bass – Jeremy Meek
5I've Been Waitin' For Tomorrow (All Of My Life)
Bass – Camelle G. HindsDrums – Zeke ManyikaSynthesizer [Synth Solo] – Thomas Leer
6This Is The Day
Accordion – WicksDrums – Andy DuncanFiddle – Paul Boyle
7Soup Of Mixed Emotions4:04
Bass – Camelle G. HindsDrums – Andy DuncanTrumpet – Harry Beckett
9The Twilight Hour
Bass – Camelle G. HindsCello – Martin McCarrickDrums – Zeke ManyikaSynthesizer [Synths] – Thomas LeerViolin – Anne Stephenson
Bass – Camelle G. HindsDrums – Zeke ManyikaPercussion [Sticks] – Frank WantSynthesizer [Bass Synth] – Thomas LeerVocals [Chant] – Johnson, Hardiman, Manyika


  • Artwork By – Andy Johnson Dog
  • Artwork By [Typography] – Fiona Skinner
  • EngineerPaul Hardiman
  • ProducerMatt Johnson, Paul Hardiman
  • Synthesizer [Synths], Instruments, Percussion, Vocals, Words By, Music ByMatt Johnson


Comes with two printed inner sleeves. 2 stickers on sleeve:
"Includes a limited edition 12" of 'Perfect' (new version)"
"Includes 'This Is The Day' and 'Uncertain Smile'"

Zeke Manyika - courtesy Orange Juice/Polydor
Thomas Leer - courtesy Arista
Camelle G. Hinds - courtesy Phonogram
Frank Want - courtesy Self Immolation

℗ 1983 CBS Records Cherry Red Music
© 1983 Cherry Red Music. Lyrics reproduced by kind permission.
© 1983 CBS Records


  • Other (Label Code): LC 0199
  • Other (Distribution Code): CB 271
  • Other (Rights Societies): MCPS/BIEM


The The Soul Mining Label: Epic CDEPC 25525, Epic CD 25525 Format: CD, Album Country: UK Released: 1983 Genre: Rock Style: New Wave 01. The The Soul. Soul Mining. Matt Johnson. The Sinking Feeling. The The. After a bidding war between major record labels which resulted in the group signing with CBS Records, Johnson began recording the album in New York City, but the initial recording sessions were aborted after the album's first two singles and Johnson returned to London where. Released 1983. Soul Mining Tracklist. I've Been Waitin' for Tomorrow All of My Life Lyrics. This Is the Day Lyrics. The Sinking Feeling Lyrics. Uncertain Smile Lyrics. The Twilight Hour Lyrics. Soul Mining Lyrics. Giant Lyrics. Perfect Lyrics. About Soul Mining. Soul Mining is the debut album by The The. The album was released in the UK on 21 October 1983 and included versions of the singles Uncertain Smile , Perfect and This Is the Day. The album version of Uncertain smile replaces the saxo of the 12 single fo. Your Rating. Текст песни: Your floating down a tunnel - in a little wooden box. Your cold &your lonely &enveloped in fog. Youve been prized open &left here to die - You shouldve trusted your , Soul Mining must have seemed weirdly unprecedented in 1983, even in the unlikely event that you had been paying close attention to Matt Johnson's career up to that point. He had started out in 1977, posting small ads in the music press in search of musicians. They mentioned Syd Barrett and Throbbing Gristle as influences, and that's pretty much exactly what his early releases sounded like. Even so, the latter still seems like a startling album. Johnson was only 22 when Soul Mining was released. The The : Soul Mining,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. Soul Mining was Matt Johnson's second album his first, Burning Blue Soul, was released in 1981 as Matt Johnson, though reissues have tended to use The The. It was released in 1983 and included the UK hit singles Uncertain Smile which had reached No. 68 in December 1982 and Perfect which made No. 71 in September 1983 with David Johanson of the New York Dolls playing harmonica. The album version of Uncertain Smile featured the piano playing of Jools Holland. Jools revealed in his 2007 biography it is in fact two separate solos joined together. The origi. Текст песни: When the twilight fades away Stars light up a secret place Here in the silence all the night Wither of hope runs through the night